Just Plain Sadie

Just Plain Sadie

Large Print - 2016
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:
The Amish of Wells Landing, Oklahoma, treasure their close-knit community, and the promise of their growing families. But one young woman is struggling to choose a future that is true to both her heart and her faith
Everyone in Wells Landing has long expected Sadie Kauffman and Chris Flaud to marry--despite Sadie's telling them differently. While she loves Chris, it is more as a friend than a husband. Yet at twenty-two, the plainest girl in her group, Sadie is also the only one who is still single. Perhaps it's time to be practical and marry Chris--though he still has not asked. But when Sadie meets a kind, handsome Mennonite, it seems her prayers have been answered
With Ezra Hein, Sadie at last feels the joy she nearly gave up on. Unfortunately, others only feel shock that she would consider marrying an outsider. To complicate matters, Chris has finally begun talking to Sadie about their future. Distressed, Sadie will have to search her heart to recognize God's marvelous gifts to her--and find the courage to accept them, challenges and all
Praise for Amy Lillard
"An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis." --"Library Journal "on "Caroline's Secret"
"Amy Lillard writes her Amish stories with the respect they are due." --"RT Book Reviews""
Publisher: Waterville, Maine :, Thorndike Press,, 2016
Edition: Large print edition
ISBN: 9781410488879
141048887X
Characteristics: 459 pages

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

p
pp47
Jul 06, 2016

Best story line yet with" Wells landing series" set near Pryor and not far from Tulsa. Really enjoy Amy's writing and check out the Guide Post'sbook series she is one of the authors in Amish of Sugar Creek of which 5 were donated to Tulsa library by the author. Like her on Facebook!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at PEPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top