Complete Symphonies In Full Orchestral Score

Complete Symphonies In Full Orchestral Score

Printed Music - 1974
Rate this:

This volume reproduces, complete and unabridged, the scores of all four symphonies of Johannes Brahms, from the Vienna Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde Edition edited by Hans G#65533;l.
Included are Symphony No. 1 in C Minor , Op. 68; Symphony No. 2 in D Major , Op. 73; Symphony No. 3 in F Major , Op. 90; and Symphony No. 4 in E Minor , Op. 98.
Do not confuse this with a piano rendering; it is a full orchestral score. In addition to its obvious uses for study, this score is also an indispensable associate for anyone listening to record sets or broadcasts. In no other manner can the listener appreciate the full orchestral richness of these works.

Publisher: New York : Dover Publications, c1974
Edition: The Vienna Gesellschaft der Musikfreunde ed.
ISBN: 9780486230535
Branch Call Number: OS 784.2184 Bra 3558
Characteristics: 1 score (344 p.) : port


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at PEPL

To Top